Sorcha, 8 says “I am someone and I can do something”

P1010116When Sorcha sent out invitations to her First Holy Communion she included a note saying “I am someone and I can do something – please don’t bring any presents but if you would like to support CAFOD World Gifts that will provide some children in poorer countries with a pack to go to school, I would be very pleased.”

Kind hearted Sorcha, from St Anne Line Parish, South Woodford, has just bought 42 school starter packs thanks to the generosity of family and friends.

Thank you Sorcha!

Leave a Reply

