Well done Andy!

Andy completes the Great South Run

Andy completes the Great South Run

Andy writes:

A 10 mile challenge of the Great South Run…

Training started in late June, when I couldn’t even run 2 miles without stopping several times. Through hard work, I got myself up to the standard – and even (perhaps mistakenly) got put in the 1st …wave!

I completed the race in 1hr 40mins 8seconds which I was really pleased with. £535 (plus £138 giftaid) was my total on beginning the race but still hoping for a few more pounds to top this up!

Many thanks to all those who sponsored me and supported me – especially Naomi who was up so early and did all the driving… (don’t ask her about the journey home!)

If you would like to sponsor Andy, please visit his justgiving site

Leave a Reply

