The “Heat” is on for Alex, 21

I was spending anything up to £10 a week on magazines, they were something to read during my lunch break.

When I saw the Fast Day Give It Up envelope about turning magazines into shelter I thought “why not?”

One week in, and I can’t believe I’m missing possibly the biggest story so far this year – Cheryl and Ashley Cole’s break up! I know I can catch up online but it’s just not the same.

One good thing has come out of my first week, I’ve gone back to reading books and I’ve just finished Silence of the Lambs and started on Lord of the Flies. And of course, CAFOD will receive the money I’ve saved.

If you would like to join Alex and give up something that means a lot to you this Lent, click here for ideas and resources.

Leave a Reply

